SFeraKon is the longest-running and the biggest annual Science Fiction convention in Croatia and this part of Europe. It is organized by SFera, a Science Fiction Society from Zagreb, Croatia. The first SFeraKon was held in 1979 and in 1986 Zagreb also held the Eurocon convention. Usually more than 800 attendees and visitors from all over Croatia (and neighbouring countries) roam the halls during the convention.

Next year, SFeraKon will also be Eurocon 2012!

We had Guests of Honour such as Frederik Pohl, Sam J. Lundval, Harry Harrison, Joe Haldeman, Martin Easterbrook, Robert Silverberg, Guy Gavriel Kay, Walter Jon Wiliams, Lois McMaster Bujold, Ken McLeod, Michael Swanwick, Bruce Sterling, Richard K. Morgan, Ian McDonald, and hope to see many, many more.

The same goes for plain mortals – if you have nothing to do at the beginning of May, come and meet us. If you have other engagements, cancel them and come and meet us.

SFeraKon 2011 will be held 13 – 15 May 2011 at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing in Zagreb.

Guests of Honor are – Dave Lally, Chairman of ESFS, and three Serbian authors: Goran Skrobonja, Oto Oltvanji and Darko TuA?evljakoviAi??.

For more information, feel free to contact us via the comment form below …